beauty

The Body Shop Matte Liquid Lip Review


I’ve been eyeing up The Body Shop new Matte Lip Liquid collection for a while now, I kept seeing loads of bloggers and friends purchasing them and trying them out. I knew I wanted to try them, lip products are my favourite! 

So when a friend of mine became a ‘The Body Shop At Home’ consultant, I couldn’t resist buying them. There are so many pretty shades to choose from, it was a hard decision to pick just a few. I tried to get a various selection of shades, ranging from nude, to pink, to dark red. 


I like the packaging. The bottom half is clear so you can see how much product you have left and it shows a pretty good representation of the shade itself. The top half, the lid, I’m not too keen on. It’s a Matte black and if you’ve just finished applying makeup and have grubby hands still, the lid picks up on it. As you can see in the above photo. I like the simplicity of the product.



I got 4 shades. Four very beautiful shades. 034 Nairobi Orchid is a dark nude shade, it’s not too dark so it makes for a perfect nude lip look. 016 Tahiti Hibiscus is a red shade, admittedly the packaging makes the shade look darker than it really is so that’s a bit of a shame. I was trying to venture out of my comfort zone and go dark! 030 Crete Carnation is my favourite shade, it’s a light nude. Perfect for the everyday makeup look! Finally 020 Taipei Orchid is a pretty pink shade, I’m not a huge pink shade fan but when using this, I only apply a little and blend it out using my fingertip so it’s not a bright ‘in your face’ pink. 


The texture is amazing, it’s so so SO creamy and soft. The shades are perfect and the pigmentation is amazing (as you can see in the above photo, p.s I’m loving the iPhone 7 camera quality…). The products aren’t really drying which is always a bonus with liquid lip products, it doesn’t harden and isn’t tacky/sticky at all. I do find that if you apply a little too much, it may rub off on your teeth or it feels too heavy on your lips. 

The Body Shop Matte Liquid Lip collection is by far my favourite liquid lip collection EVER. 

5 thoughts on “The Body Shop Matte Liquid Lip Review

  1. I’ve bought nairobi orchid and crete carnation few weeks ago but have only worn both twice. But yesss, they’re really soft and creamy indeed, and I can’t see anything I don’t like about them yet. Infact, I may get some more colours! Hehe. Good review btw! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

