beauty

Cleof Oval Brush Review

Hellooo guys,

I have been dying to get my hands on some oval makeup brushes, you know, the ones that look a little like toothbrushes… I keep seeing Youtubers, Bloggers and Instagram beauty guru’s using them but had yet to try them for myself. I had seen them in Primark but kept telling myself ‘no’ because if I was to try them, I didn’t want them to be cheap. Don’t get me wrong, I love Primark but for makeup brushes, not so much.

Anyways, this Christmas my lovely boyfriend bought my the ‘Cleof Oval Makeup Brush Set’ consisting of 10 brushes!


Safe to say I was one very happy lady!

Each brush is a different size but they double up on what they can be used for. For example, the largest brush can be used as a Powder Brush, Blush Brush or a Foundation Brush according to the piece of paper the brushes came with.


Onto the brushes…




On first impression the brushes were soft, the handles are sturdy and hardly any bristle fallout. I absolutely love the design, the rose gold is a nice touch!


Applying my foundation was super easy! I used the second largest brush and it was just the right size for my foundation. It spread my foundation easily, blended well and didn’t leave any streaks. The bristles are SUPER smooth against my face which is always a bonus! I found that I didn’t use as much foundation as I usually would, Im guessing the bristles don’t absorb as much product as my real techniques stippling brush that I use.

I haven’t cleaned them as of yet, but I’m sure it’s pretty much the same as my normal brush cleaning routine.

I cant comment on how much they cost as they were a present but I’m sure if you look them up, you’ll find them somewhere.

– K xo


Leave a Reply

