Random

2017 Goals

Hellooo guys,

Every year we set ourselves goals for the year ahead and I think it’s pretty safe to say most of us don’t achieve what we set out to. In all honesty, I don’t even remember what goals I gave myself last year… Terrible, I know. 

Everyone always says “this year will be different” and I really really want 2017 to be my year! I always start working on my goals but within months, weeks even, I give up. Well not this year.

I have 10 personal goals for 2017 and I intend to achieve them ALL.

Goal One: Join the gym, again.

Goal Two: Join Slimming World, again. 

Goal Three: Lose at least 2 stone by 2018.

Goal Four: Strengthen my relationships and friendships.

Goal Five: Explore 3 new places.

Goal Six: Read at least 5 books.

Goal Seven: Be debt free by 2018.

Goal Eight: Fill a photo album.

Goal Nine: Donate blood at least twice.

Goal Ten: Be more active. 

There’s so many things I’m sick of and it’s time for a change! I’m tired of looking in the mirror and getting upset when I see a lump of fat hanging over my jeans or my stretch marks covering my tummy. I’m tired of struggling to afford to live every month, struggling to pay my bills. 

This year will be my year. 

I’ve asked the boyfriend to join a gym with me, he’s very stubborn and if I say ‘no’ to gym one day, he wont take it and i’ll end up at the gym. I need someone to support me, push me and stop me from giving up. 

I’ve organised my wages so I know what will pay for what and what debts will be paid off each month. 

I should be going to Amsterdam in June and Austria in December, so that’s two new places to be ticked off.

I already have a whole stack of books to get through so that one just needs some free time to myself to get reading!

The rest should be pretty straight forward, just need a little bit of dedication and determination and I should be able to achieve all my goals this year. Hopefully.

 Blog Goals:

Goal One: Engage with more bloggers.

Goal Two: Join in with more Twitter chats.

Goal Three: Go self hosted!

Goal Four:Post more regularly.

Goal Five: Go to meet ups.

Goal Six: Reach 300 followers on my blog, 500 on my Twitter and Instagram and 300 likes on my Facebook page.

I’ve already made a good start on my blogging goals.

I’ve been interacting a fair bit with other bloggers on Twitter, posted a ‘New Years Giveaway‘ on Twitter, joined in with 3 Twitter chats and reached 300 followers on Twitter. 

I have already wrote a couple of posts to share and am in the process of researching into going self hosted. I found that Tilly’s (LifeasTillyRose) post on going self hosted VERY helpful so be sure to check that out! 

I’m also keeping my eyes peeled for any blogger meet ups that are relatively close to me!

What are your goals for 2017? Did you achieve the ones you set for 2016?

– K xo

 

2 thoughts on “2017 Goals

Leave a Reply

