beauty

Bargain Foundation

Hellooo guys,
About a month ago, I picked up the W7 Genius Feather Light Foundation at my local TJ Hughes store for roughly £2.00 on the whim that it would be semi decent. I am so glad that I did! 


I purchased the shade ‘Buff’ and it’s the perfect match for my skin tone. I would say it’s a medium coverage foundation, blending is easy and a little goes a longggg way. I use about 3-4 drops and normally that’s enough to cover my entire face. It’s a little dewy but that’s easily solved with a little powder. 

The bottle claims the foundation to be “feather light” and I would definitely agree. There’s hardly any weight to it at all. 



It’s a type of squeeze pump, super easy to use and I end up using a whole lot less than I would typically use with any other foundation pump. 

The foundation itself lasts hours, I wore it the entire day out in London (see post) and didn’t have to top it up at all. It didn’t even go blotchy or oily which is a huge bonus when I usually get pretty bad oily patches! 

I would definitely recommend this foundation to anyone who fancies a change, wants to try something new or is looking for a cheap foundation. 

Leave a Reply

