Random

10 Things Im Loving

Hellooo guys,

There’s so many things that I’ve been loving recently and trying to narrow it down to just 10 was pretty hard. The majority of the items consisted of beauty related products but I tried to mix it up a bit. In no particular order…

1. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Athens.

This lipstick is just perfect in everyway imaginable. The shade is just right and can be worn all year round. The texture is smooth and it lasts hours without having to top it up. It’s an absolute bargain for only £5.50 in Boots!

2. Sims 4 City Living game pack.

I’ve been playing the Sims since Sims 3, I’ve always enjoyed playing simulation games, my favourite being Harvest Moon and I’m also liking Stardew Valley. Getting a little of topic, I’ve got every single Sims 4 expansion pack, stuff pack and game pack. The latest being City Living, I’m able to build apartments and penthouses which is pretty exciting stuff!

3. Netflix (as per usual).

I’m currently watching Hannibal (season 1) and Big Bang Theory (season 2). I have recently finished The Crown. Everyone knows that I love my TV shows!

4. W7 Genius Feather Light Foundation in the shade Buff.


I love this foundation, it’s by far my favourite ever foundation! I purchased this on the off chance it would be decent in TJ Hughes for something like £2.99 and I am so glad that I did. The shade is a perfect match for my skin tone, it has an amazing coverage so good that I don’t even need to wear concealor with it. My application process consists of just a few drops on my Blank Canvas Flat Brush, using a circular motion, blend the foundation into my skin. I use about 3-4 drops and it covers my entire face. Another absolute bargain!

5.W7 Honolulu Loose Bronzing Powder.


I had been looking for bronzing powders/contour kits for sometime and have tried a fair few but hadn’t found any that I really took too. Until I came across this one. I purchased this in TJ Hughes along with my W7 foundation for round about £3.50. It’s VERY pigmented and a little really does go a long way! It’s not ‘orangey’ at all. Yet again, another bargain!

6. Heated car seats!!!

This may sound a little ridiculous but trust me it’s not! My car has leather seats and with all this cold weather we’ve been having recently, my seats are like ice so heated seats are a MUST! Within minutes my bum is nice and toasty.

7. Hot chocolate.

I drink hot chocolate most of the year but yet again, with all this cold weather, hot chocolate is a must have! Especially just before bed, it fills me up, warms me up and makes me quite sleepy.

8. Flash Season 1.

The other half and I have watched Arrow season 1-3 and it had a couple of crossovers with the TV show Flash, it mentioned things that had happened in Flash episodes but we hadn’t watched them. So we went out and bought the Season 1 boxset of Flash, it all makes sense now. It’s a pretty good TV show!

9. Revlon Ultra HD Matte LipColor in the shade Devotion.

I searched for this lipstick for ages but everywhere I went it was out of stock or someone had opened the last one and put it back on the shelf. So you can imagine how happy I was when I finally found it. I love the shade and the consistency of it, its a perfect pink shade! I think I bought it for around £6-£7.

10. Raffler App.

I’m not too sure how I came across this app but I’m addicted to it. Everyday you watch 2 adverts and get given a 5 digit number, then at 7pm they draw a number and who ever has that number wins. I have yet to win so I’m not sure entirely how it works but most days there’s a £1000 up for grabs. It’s completely free and there’s no need to enter any bank details.

So there you have it, 10 things that I have been loving recently. As I said, there’s plenty more to add to the list but I narrowed it down to 10.

Leave a Reply

