Monthly Favourites

July Favourites

July.jpg

Hellooo guys,

I know, I know… It’s already a week into August so why am I writing this post so late? Well it’s better late than never, as the saying goes. I’ve been so busy this past week, I fly to Menorca, Spain tonight and the past week has been spent getting ready. I’ve finished all my packing, got my nails done, my haircut shorter, my brows tinted and waxed and had a few sunbeds. On top of all that, I’ve had work! So I’ve been busy, busy, busy…

Let’s jump straight into what I’ve been loving throughout the month of July!

General Favourites:

13621915_505309626331117_993373547_o
Makeup Storage Unit

I wrote a whole blog post on my Makeup Storage Unit so be sure to check it out for all the details and inside views… But this past month, I’ve been loving it big time! I love how easy and accessible it is. I keep adding bits of makeup to it and I’m running out of room in a few areas so may need to rethink storage space but so far so good! Definitely worth the money spent on it!

13932115_516244405237639_828251116_o
My Desk!

Okay, yes it’s another piece of furniture but I love it! I used to have a desk but then I decorated my room from brown to white and the desk had to go… Then I came across this lovely desk in Argos, admittedly I paid a fair bit more than I had wanted, I even bought a new chair but I’m so happy with how it turned out. I have plenty of storage space and can now sit and write my new posts at my desk, exciting stuff right?!

Beauty Favourites:

13978205_516249768570436_766889245_o
Top to Bottom: Candy Pink, Vamp, Light Pink, Red, Nude, Wine and Dark Pink.

I came across these whilst watching a few Youtube videos on Primark Makeup Reviews, practically everyone said these lip liners were the bomb… So naturally I headed on down to my local Primark and picked up as many shades as I could find, I believe I only left one shade behind because it was bright bright pink… However, for only £1.00 you cannot go wrong! They’re so creamy and the shades are just perfect, they can be worn alone or as a base for your lipstick. My favourite shades are Nude, Wine and Light Pink. These are now my go to lip liners!

Next on my beauty favourites is my Sleek Makeup Solstice Highlighter Palette… Can we just take a moment to appreciate how beautifully pigmented this palette is?! Since my friend got me this for my birthday, I haven’t used any other highlighter! It’s perfect. The packaging is simple and gold, perfect for a highlighter palette and inside is a little brush although I tend not to use it. There’s 4 shades, the top left corner is called Ecliptic, next to that is Hemisphere, below that is Equinox and to the left of that is Subsolar. Hemisphere and Equinox are baked powder highlighters, Ecliptic is a cream highlighter, and Subsolar is a silky shimmer powder highlighter! If you apply too much then it can get a little too shimmery but what girl doesn’t want to shine?

13918881_516249771903769_207513331_o
L’Oreal Studio Pro Lock It Fixing Hairspray 

In all honesty, I only bought this hairspray on sale in Asda’s because mine had run out and this was pretty cheap plus the packaging caught my eye… However since using this, I don’t think i’ll be returning to my original VO5 Hairspray! I actually really like the smell of this, is that weird? It holds my hair perfectly and keeps it in place for hours on end! It claims to be “Strong” with a rating of “3” and I personally think that it’s just right.

Film Favourites:

  • Tarzan.
  • Finding Dory.
  • Central Intelligence.

Music Favourites:

  • Too Good – Drake and Rihanna
  • Into You – Ariana Grande
  • Dont Mind – Kent Jones
  • Perfect Strangers – Jonas Blue
  • Cruel – Snakehips and Zayn

TV Favourites:

  • Pretty Little Liars
  • Sons of Anarchy
  • Containment
  • The Vampire Diaries

That’s all for now guys, I shall write a couple more posts and will post them once I’m back from my holiday! Until then…

cropped-cropped-basically-innocent.jpg

Leave a Reply

