beauty

Latest In Beauty Unboxing!

Hellooo guys,

If any of you following me on social media (TwitterInstagramFacebookBloglovin’) then you will have seen that I recently ordered and received my first Latest In Beauty box. If you haven’t heard about Latest In Beauty, then here’s a link to their website – https://www.latestinbeauty.com/ OR here’s a short explanation as to who they are.

Latest In Beauty is not a subscription service, you order one box at a time and unlike GLOSSYBOX you are able to choose the products you receive and how many. So for instance, I chose to have 6 products for only £12.99 plus p+p! Bargain, right? All the products I chose were full size but there are some travel sizes/sachets available… BUT you might as well get your money worth and go for the full size products, unless you specifically want to try a certain product. There are plenty of products to choose from and 3 different boxes to choose from (3 products – £8.99, 6 products – £12.99, 9 products – £16.99) OR you can pick an already made up box from LIB, although I believe these are a little more pricey.

Moving on…

Okay so at first thought, the packaging isn’t as lovely and made up as GLOSSYBOX… especially since GLOSSYBOX is cheaper… It’s a plain black cardboard box with white shredded tissue paper. It came in a thin plastic  wrapping. So on first looking, it’s not all that appealing… Until you open the box! As the saying goes, it’s what’s inside that counts.

13621787_504711819724231_798577204_o
Salon Science Hydrasoothe Cooling Spray

This was the first product that caught my eye, probably because of how big it was! I suffer from tension headaches caused by stress… Anything can trigger these headaches, absolutely anything. From trying to find a parking space to having a bad day. So when I came across this cooling spray for scalp relief on the Latest In Beauty website, I knew I had to give it a go. I have yet to try it, it’s been a good couple of days… but when I do, you’ll be the first to know about it!

13632747_504711813057565_2083931074_o
L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara in NOIR/BLACK

I don’t use false lashes (although I have bought some to try) so finding a good mascara is a must! I love the Rimmel Volume Flash x10 Mascara in Extreme Black but wanted to add to the collection… So I’m super excited to try this mascara out! Plus look at the size of the applicator, its so thin!

13579959_504711829724230_542453981_o
Bourjois Paris Colour Boost Lip Crayon in ‘Peach on the Beach’

I don’t usually wear bright pink lips as I don’t think it suits me, but I really liked this colour so decided why not! I gave it a quick try and I love the product itself, it feels super lightweight and is sooo easy to apply. I’m not too keen on how the colour looks on me but I would definitely go buy more!

13616322_504711826390897_830826943_o
Kiko Makeup Milano Velvet Touch Creamy Blush Stick in 03

Again, I don’t normally wear blush but I saw this and knew I had to try it! I love the packaging and the shade is so pretty. I’ve yet to try it though…

13575455_504711803057566_211234041_o
Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in 673 Blue Streak

I am a terrible nail biter, TERRIBLE! I have loads of nail varnish’s (literally a whole shoe box full) but I thought that a new nail colour might just give me the boost I need to stop biting… I’ve yet to try this nail varnish but it’s Sally Hansen so I can’t see that I’ll have any issues!

13621759_504711833057563_812570318_o
L’Oreal Paris Infallible 2-in-1 Lip Colour in ‘121 Flawless Fuschia’

Who doesn’t love a 2-in-1 product? Again it’s a fairly bright pink and I’m still unsure on the colour but the product is still so good! I will definitely be buying more of these, just in either a red or nude shade! I love the fact that you can use the balm end on it’s own to keep your lips hydrated OR use it under a lipstick to keep your lipsticks on for longer!

Well that’s all I got in my first Latest In Beauty box, I’m pretty happy with the products I chose and will definitely be buying from them again! Sorry the photo’s don’t do the product’s any justice… Let me know in the comments if your signed up to any subscription boxes/sites and if they’re worth the money?

Basically Innocent xo

4 thoughts on “Latest In Beauty Unboxing!

Leave a Reply

