beauty

GlossyBox June Box + Giveaway!

GlossyBox June Box.jpg

Hellooo guys,

Those who follow me on social media will know that I recently signed up to GLOSSYBOX after reading some reviews. I was super SUPER excited to give it a try… So excited that I made a slip up when signing up… I wanted to sign up to the £10.00 monthly subscription so I added it to my checkout basket, then opened another tab to see what the difference was between the £10.00 monthly subscription and the 12 months subscription… I then decided to stick with the monthly subscription so I closed the tab (THE WRONG TAB!) and continued with the checkout… You see where this is going? Well after checking my emails, I noticed I had accidentally signed up to the 12 months subscription, costing me £141.00 in one go! I quickly cancelled my subscription and repurchased the monthly subscription of £10.00 a month… Phew! I then rung GLOSSYBOX customer services and arranged for refund but decided to keep the first box (you’ll see why in a minute). So today when the postman came, I was delighted to see I had 2 June GLOSSYBOX boxes!

I thought I would share with you guys what was in my first GLOSSYBOX box, and then give you a chance to win the June’s box! Exciting, right? So lets get on with it…

I absolutely love how cute the packaging is! It’s pink, who wouldn’t love it? It’s super simple but looks so cute and pretty. The box it came in was black and covered in the GLOSSYBOX logo, I couldn’t take a photo of it however as it had my address label on it. As you take off the lid, there’s a small black ribbon that you need to untie and then unfold the lovely pink tissue paper to reveal your products! There’s also a small letter explaining why they chose the products they did and a couple of vouchers for other brands.

Of course I had seen other bloggers reviewing their June boxes and therefore knew what to expect in mine (I signed up on the 30th June, meaning I was just in time for the June box). However it didn’t ruin the excitement of receiving my first box!

13621412_504670033061743_493430152_o
Ladival Sun Protection Spray SPF 15 – Full Size

I haven’t heard of this brand before but I’m really glad I have the chance to try it out, as I’m going to Spain in August and I burn VERY easily… So this sun protection spray is a medium SPF 15 protection with Infrared IR-D Defence. It also states that it’s non-greasy which is perfect as I have pretty oily skin! It also states that it’s waterproof which again is ideal. On the packaging it says that the product is ideal for sensitive skin, for me this isn’t really a problem but I know a fair few people who this would benefit. I am so excited to give this a try!

13582478_504670049728408_165478456_o
DE BRUYERE Lait Apres-Soleil After Sun Lotion – Full Size

This product basically goes hand in hand with the Ladival Sun Protection. As I mentioned above, I burn easily so after an after sun lotion is a must for me. The packaging for this product is so appealing and I love how colourful it is. Although the packaging doesn’t tell you much, the little letter you get in the box tells you a little about what the product does. It’s enriched with Monoi (gardenia petals soaked in coconut oil) and Vitamin E, it helps to hydrate and calm your skin after a day of sunbathing. It also claims to smell “absolutely incredible” so with this I had to open it up and give it a good sniff… it smells sooo good!

13575648_504670039728409_716458915_o
Aussie Hair Care – 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor Deep Conditioner – BONUS PRODUCT

I’m sooo glad this was added into the June box as a bonus product! After bleaching my hair a few months back, my hair is now very damaged and dry. I’ve been searching for some good hair products that will help repair that damaged caused by the bleach. As you can see it’s only a sachet so I’ll be able to give it a try and then repurchase if it’s any good.

13632637_504670043061742_856690164_o
Spa To You – Konjac Sponge

This is the June boxes beauty discovery… All the reviews I read, they all said how weird and wonderful this sponge felt, so as you can guess, I couldn’t wait to open it up! It’s definitely weird… Describing it is a hard one, it’s moist and very soft! According to the packaging, it gently exfoliates the skin, deeply cleanses and refines pores. Whilst effectively balancing the PH of the skin and naturally hydrates and moisturizes the skin. It’s also 100% Natural Vegetable Fibre, 100% Biodegradable with NO added preservatives/chemicals/colour/animal procucts.

How to use?

  • Soak the sponge in water for a few minutes and squeeze to expel excess water.
  • Massage gently in circular motions of the face/body.
  • Rinse sponge and squeeze until dry.
  • Store by hanging it from the string to keep it fresh and free from bacteria.

It also recommends using it with your favourite foam cleanser.

13621744_504670053061741_1260079652_o
Emite Makeup Lip & Cheek Tint – Full Size

I was super excited to get this product in the June box. I love anything lip related! Unfortunately there’s no shade details but take my word for it, it’s a beautiful cherry colour! I’m not 100% sure if it’ll get used to tint my cheeks as I’m not really into blusher BUT I’ll certainly give it a try!

13633370_504670036395076_788830814_o
Starskin Eye Catcher, A Smoothing Bio-Cellulose Eye Mask

You get two sachets of this product, I love the colour of the packaging too! Like seriously, who can go wrong with some pink. They claim to reduce puffiness and dark circles. On the back of the packaging, it shows you how to use. It says to apply to DRY skin directly under your eyes for 15 minutes then massage the remaining serum into your skin till it’s fully absorbed. There’s also a little tip, if you place it unopened in the fridge for 10 minutes before use, it helps the de-puffing effect.

And there we have it, my first GLOSSYBOX! I love each and every product that came. I’m really looking forward to using the Aussie Hair Care and Emite Makeup Lip & Cheek Tint. Bring on the July box!

Moving on… Time for another giveaway! As mentioned above, I accidentally bought two boxes and after a little thought, I decided it would be perfect for a giveaway. It gives one lucky winner a chance to try GLOSSYBOX before actually committing to a subscription!

If you want to skip ahead and sign up to a GLOSSYBOX subscription, please follow this link: https://gbx.to/r/UKCI=MzQ1NTg0

Enter Here!

Terms + Conditions

The prize is a single GlossyBox June Box (not a subscription)! Only one winner.

The prize is non-transferable and no cash alternative is offered!

Open to UK residents only.

Closing date for entries is 14th July 2016.

Entrants must log into Rafflecopter and enter via mandatory entries.

The winner will be chosen at random from all valid entries.

The winner will be informed within 7 days of the closing date and will need to respond with a postal address within 7 days or a new winner will be chosen.

The prize will be sent within 7 days of receiving the winner’s address.

Entry to this confirms that participants have read, understood and agree to be bound by these Terms and Conditions.

3 thoughts on “GlossyBox June Box + Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

