Monthly Favourites

April Favourites

Hellooo guys,

I’ve neglected my blog quite a lot this past month, as many of you are aware, I started a new job and am currently working a lot more hours than I was used to! I’m not complaining in any way, it just means that I’ve been very busy.

I know it’s a little late but here’s my April Favourites…

General Favourites:

13120852_481069672088446_1002752609_oHandbag

I’m in love with my new handbag, I purchased it from Matalan for only £14.00, it was on sale from £20.00 so I’m pretty pleased with my little bargain. It’s not very big but it’s just what I was looking for! I hate carrying around a huge bag with hardly anything in it, but this handbag holds everything I need and still has a little room for anything extra! Perfect!

sunglassesSunglasses

The weathers been so lovely recently, the perfect weather for sonny’s! The top sunglasses are from Peacocks and were £3.00, the bottom sunglasses are from Matalan and was £4.00. I hate paying a lot of money for something so small and hardly gets used, so when I found these and how inexpensive they were, I couldn’t resist!

Groupon + Vouchercloud

These are now my two favourite apps! I don’t know why I had never looked into these apps sooner… Groupon do some amazing bargains, I love browsing through and seeing what deals they have on and what’s cheap. Vouchercloud is the best app for me, I love going out for meals or shopping trips so when I’m out and about, I open the app and search for the company I’m at and voucher codes/deals and offers appear! I’ve saved a fair bit of money using this app… The best bit is, both apps are completely free in the appstore!

Beauty Favourites:

13128937_481069745421772_2097976882_oCollection Eyebrow Kit

I finally quit using my Rimmel Eyebrow Pencil and purchased this beauty! I love how smooth and natural my brows look after using this kit. I got this eyebrow kit in the shade brown, it has 3 different shades of brown, light – medium – dark. I personally use the light shade brown and gently go over my brows with the clear gel (which has now turned slightly brown…) I got my Collection Eyebrow Kit from Superdrug for only £3.99!

13120482_481069858755094_948684002_oMakeup Revolution Contour Kit

I’ve never tried contouring before so I thought it was about time I jumped on the band wagon and give it a go… I didn’t want to spend too much money on a kit that I wasn’t sure about so when I came across this palette, I again couldn’t resist! My Makeup Revolution Sculpt and Contour Kit in CO1 (lightest shades) was purchased from Superdrug for only £3.50! I love how smooth it glides on and how easy it is to blend out, I was never a big fan of contouring or ‘extreme’ contouring but because of this palette, I’m now lightly contouring on a daily basis!

13128695_481069618755118_1106566262_oMUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer

I started my little MUA Luxe Velvet Lip Lacquer collection with only Tranquility but have since purchased 4 more! I loved my Tranquility, the shade was perfect and it lasted hours. In the photo above, started from top – bottom, Halycon, Dash, Passion, Tranquility and Reckless. All of these can be found at Superdrug for £3.00 each, such a good bargain! These are my second favourite lip products (first is my mac lipsticks).

Film Favourites:

  • Jungle Book – I absolutely loved this film, it’s by far, the best film I’ve seen in a while!
  • Twilight Saga – Even though I’ve already seen all 5 films when they first came out, I recently decided to watch them all again. Still as good as I remember!
  • The Huntsman: Winter’s War – I wasn’t too sure on this film but once I’d seen it, I loved it! The acting was brilliant and the effects were even better.

TV Shows:

  • The Walking Dead
  • Grimm
  • Once Upon A Time
  • Reign

Music Favourites:

  • Beyoncé – Formation
  • Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman
  • Kanye West – Famous
  • Beyoncé – Don’t Hurt Yourself
  • Lukas Graham – Mama Said

So there you have it, my April Favourites! I’m hoping that I’ll post a bit more throughout May but again I’m very busy so I can’t promise anything… Until next time…

Basically Innocent xo

6 thoughts on “April Favourites

Leave a Reply

