Monthly Favourites

March Favourites

Hellooo guys,

This past month has been fairly busy for me, I’ve had so many plans and I started a new job too. April’s looking pretty busy too, I’m working a lot more hours than I was used to and I’m going to Ireland for a weekend! Anyways, looking back at the past month, I’ve had a fair few favourites! Starting with…

General Favourites:

2016 Diary

IMG_6379

As I said, this past month I’ve been incredibly busy and I’ve needed to keep on track of everything. I’ve been travelling to a lot of different places so I’ve had to keep addresses and times written down. This has literally been a life saver this past month.

Strawberry Creme Hard Candy

IMG_6380

I used to love these sweets but it then became impossible to find them. The other day I was in a local pharmacy and these were on the counter… I picked up every packet… They taste exactly the same as I remember and I still love them!

The Sims 4

I bought The Sims 4 months and months ago, but recently I’ve been playing it more often. I love building different homes, I love furnishing them too. It’s like building my own house and decorating it how I want! I like making the families that will live in the homes I build but I’m not exactly fond of playing their lives.

Beauty Favourites:

Maybelline Dream Velvet Soft Matte Hydrating Foundation

Shade: 10 Ivory

IMG_6377

I bought this foundation because I really like the Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse Foundation and had hoped this would be similar. To my surprise, it’s better! It’s so smooth and a little bit goes a long way. It’s the best foundation I have come across ever!

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Gloss Matte 

Shade: 401 Amen

IMG_6378

This is such a pretty shade, it’s so smooth and isn’t tacky at all. It doesn’t last as long as I would like it to but a little top up does no harm. I would definitely say its worth the money!

TV Favourites:

  • How I Met Your Mother – I finished all 9 seasons last night… I thoroughly enjoyed the whole 9 seasons!
  • The Only Way is Essex – I’m loving the fact that TOWIE is back on telly, I love the drama.
  • The Walking Dead – Who doesn’t love zombies? It’s so gripping and I love how the story never fails to amaze me!

Film Favourites:

  • Allegiant
  • London Has Fallen
  • The Other Side of the Door

Music Favourites:

  • 7 Years – Lukas Graham
  • Work From Home – Fifth Harmony
  • I Took a Pill in Ibiza – Mike Posner

So that’s it for this month, until next time…

Basically Innocent xo

Leave a Reply

