Random

Favourite Tv Shows

Hello readers,

Todays post is my Favourite TV Shows, I have 20 in total and each one is just brilliant!

I prefer TV shows over films anyday, a film is over in 2 hours but TV shows can last hours and hours! You can spread them over days, weeks, months or years and never get bored! 

Be warned, this is a long post!

In no particular order:

The Vampire Diaries 

Ive watched this series from the very beginning and have loved every minute! The series is all about vampires, werewolves and witches! My favourite character is Damon Salvatore (Ian Somerhalder) obviously. I ship Delena (Damon Salvatore and Elena Gilbert).

The Originals

A spin off series from The Vampire Diaries, it centres around the original vampire family! My favourite characater is Elijah Mikaelson (Daniel Gillies). I 100% ship Haylijah (Hayley Marshall and Elijah Mikaelson).

Pretty Little Liars

An incredibly gripping series thats had me hooked since Season 1 Episode 1! I begun watching this on Netflix and managed to get through 4 seasons within a month! It was so good! My favourite character is Emily Fields (Shay Mitchell) and I ship Ezria (Ezra Fitz and Aria Montgomery).

Once Upon A Time

I used to watch this ages ago but lost interest, then I begun watching it on Netflix and have been hooked ever since! Season 5 has just begun on Netflix! My favourite character is Regina Mills (Lana Parrilla) and I ship Captain Swan (Emma Swan and Hook).

The Walking Dead

Everyone loves a good zombie apocolypse film so a Tv show is much better! Its a pretty intense series but its not very scary so dont worry guys, you can watch it without having nightmares! My favourite character is Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus). I ship Gleggie (Glen Rhee and Maggie Greene).

Orange Is The New Black

I love this series, I love how it tells each inmates story a little each episode! Its hilarious, naughty and gripping all at the same time! My favourite character is Crazy Eyes (Uzo Aduba) and I ship Benya (John Bennett and Dayanara Diaz).

Game Of Thrones

I was a little behind in starting this series, 4 seasons behind… I bought the box set and I am so glad I did! Its a brilliant series with brilliant actors! Please bare in mind, I havent watched season 5 yet!!! My favourite character is Jon Snow (Kit Harrington) AND Tyrion Lannister (Peter Dinklage). I dont exactly ship anyone on this series… Its not exactly a series for long term romances!

American Horror Story

I used to watch an odd episode hear and there and thought it was really messed up but since finding the series on Netflix, I started to watch it from the beginning! So yeah its a little weird but its still so good! My favourite actor is Evan Peters, they dont have the same characters every season but they use the same actors/actress each season!

Gossip Girl

I begun watching this via Netflix and the first couple of episodes were a little boring but once you get past episode 3, it gets interesting! My favourite character is Chuck Bass (Ed Westwick) and I 150% ship Chair (Chuck Bass and Blair Waldorf).

Friends

Okay so I was completely behind in watching this series as in I begun watching it last year… Its a brilliantly funny TV series and its definitely worth the watch! My favourite character is Rachel Green (Jennifer Aniston) and I ship Mondler (Monica and Chandler Bing).

Prison Break

Me and my other half begun watching this together and we were both hooked on it! Neither of us could watch the next episode without being together, it was that good! My favourite character is Fernando Sucre (Amaury Nolasco) and I ship Michael Scofield and Sara Tancredi.

Breaking Bad

Another series me and my other half started to watch together, at first it takes a little while to get into but when it kicks off and the story unfolds, it’ll have you hooked! There’s definitely a few OMG moments! My favourite character is Hank Schrader and I didnt particularly ship anyone.

Downton Abbey

Even though this series is set quite some time before I was born, I thoroughly enjoy this series! Its a pretty emotional series that can have you smiling one minute then crying the next! My favourite character is Tom Branson (Allen Leech) and I dont ship anyone.

Under The Dome

The last season was a little confusing but its a pretty intense series! Most episodes finish on a cliff hanger. My favourite character is Dale Barbara (Mike Vogel) and I ship Jorrie (Joe McAlister and Norrie Calvert-Hill).

Call The Midwife

A series I watch with my mum and is definitely a rollercoaster of emotions! The story of childbirth in the 1950’s! My favourite character is Trixie Franklin (Helen George) but I dont ship anyone.

Lost

A brilliantly written series that kept me hooked! However, the last few episodes got pretty confusing… I really want to rewatch the series now! My favourite character is James “Sawyer” Ford (Josh Holloway) and I totally ship Chaire (Charlie Pace and Claire Littleton).

Grimm

Another supernatural series! A pretty cool series that left the last season on a pretty big cliff hanger! My favourite character is Monroe (Silas Weir Mitchell) and I ship Silverhardt (Juliette Silverton and Nick Burkhardt).

90210

Another series that I begun on Netflix but had to buy season 5 on dvd as it wasnt on Netflix. Its a pretty decent series that follows the lives of a group of teenagers! My favourite character is Naomi Clark (AnnaLynne McCord) and I ship Navianna (Adrianna Tate-Duncan and Navid Shirazi).

Sex And The City

At first I didnt think I would enjoy this series but after a few episodes, I was in love with it! My favourite character is Carrie Bradshaw (Sarah Jessica Parker) and I ship Carrie Bradshaw and Mr Big!

Charmed

I used to watch an episode here and there after school but never really got into it. I recently found it on Netflix and can watch episode after episode! Im currently on season 6 episode 4! My favourite character is Phoebe Halliwell (Alyssa Milano) and I ship Liper (Leo Wyatt and Piper Halliwell).

There is my 20 favourite TV shows! If anyone has any they would recommend, please leave it in the comments! 

Basically Innocent xo

Leave a Reply

