Monthly Favourites

August Favourites

Hello readers,

Another month has past, this year is going way to quick… Before we know it, it’ll be christmas… August was a pretty decent month, Ive been to Ireland for a week, went on holiday to the seaside with my family for 2 weeks, attended an Indian wedding, celebrated my boyfriends 21st birthday and got myself an apprenticeship!

Lets start with…

TV Shows:

  • Pretty Little Liars, the summer finale was so intense! I didnt expect ‘A’ to be Cece…
  • Under The Dome, the beginning of this season was a little confusing but now the story is unfolding, its getting so much more interesting!
  • Falling Skies, the last ever season… Ive followed this series since the beginning and its had so many twists and turns, I cant believe its almost over!

Films:

  • Prisoners, starring Hugh Jackman and Jake Gyllenhaal. Such a brilliant film! ****
  • Child 44, starring Tom Hardy. At first I was unsure on this film, it took a while to get into the story but once it did, it was brilliant! ****
  • Southpaw, starring Jake Gyllenhaal and Rachel McAdams. This was such an emotional film, Defiantly recommend! *****

Music:

  • Hilary Duff – Confetti
  • Walk The Moon – Shut Up And Dance


This month I got hold of Monopoly, as a child I used to steal all the money and never actually played the game… Now I understand what the hype was about, I am bloody addicted to this game!


My book favourites this month are both by Kathy Reichs! I finished Bones Never Lie within a matter of days, im now half way through Deja Dead and am so hooked! Both books are intense and gripping!


This bag is super cute, I bought it from Sainsburys for £7.50 on sale. I believe its a childs satchel for Back to School but I found it too cute to let it slip! Its an ideal size!


I bought my Zoella Lets Spritz! In Ireland and have used it everyday since. Its such a summery, sweet scent and is an ideal size to slip into a handbag!

Thats all for this month guys! September is going to be a pretty busy month, I cant wait…

Basically Innocent xo

One thought on “August Favourites

  1. An Indian wedding??!!! 😢 not fair !! I would love to go to one! Monopoly we used to play it lots when we had blackouts … we had oil/gas lamps or candles to see.

    Like

Leave a Reply

